Skip to main content

The F1 rule that gave Russell Canadian GP pole despite Verstappen tie

Qualifying in Montreal produced a historic moment when Russell and Verstappen set exactly the same time in Q3, a 1m12.000s, that left them tied but gave pole to the Mercedes driver.What happens when two F1 drivers set the same lap time in qualifying?The fourth paragraph of article 39.4 of the FIA F1 Sporting Regulations states: “If two or more drivers set identical times during Q1, Q2 or Q3 or ...Keep reading

from Autosport.com - All - Stories https://ift.tt/w5Ddm14
via IFTTT

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The can of worms opened by Hamilton and Leclerc’s F1 US GP disqualifications

Having fallen just 2.2 seconds behind Austin race winner Max Verstappen, Mercedes racer Hamilton plus sixth-placed Leclerc were then thrown out for running with excessively worn floor planks.They had contravened the FIA Technical Regulations which states that the plank assembly measured at designated holes can only wear by 1mm down to 9mm across a weekend.With their rear skids deemed illegal, the ... Keep reading from Autosport.com - All - Stories https://ift.tt/OwNJ94p via IFTTT

Verstappen completes F1 practice clean sweep at Bahrain GP

Track temperatures at the start of the final one-hour practice session of the weekend were nearly hitting 50-degrees, which meant the teams opted to spend the first 10 minutes in the pits – with only Yuki Tsunoda completing an installation lap when the track went live. Valtteri Bottas ended the tedium after 10 minutes, eventually going straight out on the soft tyres for his first run ... Keep reading from Autosport.com - All - Stories https://ift.tt/3cs9TD1 via IFTTT

Loeb still has a chance to continue in Dakar as Dacia lodges appeal

Sebastien Loeb still has a chance to return to the Dakar Rally despite being forced out of the event by the FIA on safety grounds, Autosport understands. Following a barrel roll in Tuesday’s third stage between Bisha and Al Henankiyah in Saudi Arabia, the Frenchman’s Dacia Sandrider was thoroughly inspected by FIA’s technical stewards. It was concluded that the roll cage on his car was ... Keep reading from Autosport.com - All - Stories https://ift.tt/aIy9vZu via IFTTT